Thursday, November 17, 2011

NaNoWriMo Workshop Updates!

Deepening Characterization Workshop update!!!! If you planned to go to my NaNoWriMo workshop in SL tonight, the time had to be changed due to circumstances. The workshop will now start at 10AM SLT today! (aka 1 pm EST); same location.

Cora's workshop on Kicking Your Stalled Story also has changed, both time and day, and will now start on Sunday, Nov. 20 at 8am SLT (11AM EST).

Sorry for any inconvenience this may cause.

Nov. 17, 10:00AM SLT: Workshop by author Cassandra Curtis
Author of the Midnight Effect and Shifting Tides trilogy.

In this mini-workshop, Ms. Curtis shows how a writer can deepen the characterization of an existing protagonist, antagonist, or develop a secondary character by using a few simple diagrams, an interview sheet, character check list, traits, and even an exercise she invented called the Writer’s Duel, which creates multi-player participation in a game setting. Developing your character look in SL will be briefly discussed as well.

Nov. 20, 8:00AM SLT: Workshop by author Cora Zane

Are you struggling with your NaNoWriMo story? Erotic romance author Cora Zane will be covering ways to kickstart a story that has stalled, and get you back on track to reaching your 50k NaNoWriMo project goal.

Both workshops will be held here:

No comments: